Some expert believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

It is commonly believed that globalisations require people to be proficient in linguistics so some countries set up a foreign language in their education system.Some people think that it is good for children to learn a new language at the elementary academy while others hold the opposite point of view. This essay will consider both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence. The first advantage is that children have more opportunities to develop their linguistic skills without shyness or faulty to misspeaking,the kids can easily improve their communication skills. For example,in Singapore,students are educated to learn English from a very early age. Secondly, mastering a foreign language can be beneficial to many students if they plan to settle abroad for job opportunities, because they will be given privilege compare to people who are not aware of the local language. Thus, knowledge of a foreign language can be advantageous in many ways. On the other hand, introducing a new skill at an early age will be a burden for the children. Sometimes kids might get confused and mix up the languages while they speak with their peers and others. To illustrate, parents should not force their kids to learn a foreign language until they are comfortable with it. Hence, learning a non-regional language in primary school might be of less benefit. In conclusion, I would seem that although there are disadvantages of learning a non-native language at primary school might get confused and mix-up than secondary school,they are outweighed by advantages as more opportunities to develop their linguistic skills.