In some countries, many parents teach their kids that everything can be achieved if they work try enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, many parents teach their kids that everything can be achieved if they work try enough. In this essay, both the positive and negative consequences will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, there are many advantages to this message. A responsible and hardworking personality is the main key benefit, as it can serve as a growth mindset for individual development in both career and personal life. For example, if children are keen to get a higher score, this mindset could help them learn by themselves, resulting in higher grades in school. Additionally, in their future life, reaching a higher salary position in their workplace requires a lot of responsibility and effort which could be an advantage if they can learn this from an early age. Another benefit is self-rewarding, achieving the goal by putting in strong effort offers self-fulfilment, leading to a positive learning process for children and becoming a valuable lesson. On the other hand, there are some negative consequences associated with this notion, teaching offspring that anything can be owned or achieved without proper guidance can be harmful to them because many things cannot be afforded by just trying hard. For instance, some luxury cars can be a dream item for low-income families without realizing a reality or owning a situation will bring some disappointment, leading to serious mental health like low self-esteem and depression and even financial failure from spending money on unnecessary things. In conclusion, this teaching message from parents provides several advantages for their children such as responsibility, growth mindset, hardworking personality and self-rewarding. However, this can bring some drawbacks including misleading, low self-esteem and depression. Therefore, parents should take responsibility for proper guidance to minimize the side effects.