One of the main obstacles to changing bail policies is that many people assume that an arrest equals guilt. TV shows and news articles tend to reinforce this idea, along with harmful stereotypes about people with criminal records. Discuss the problem and share your solution for the same.

There are many laws governing the bail policy. Over time, these policies need amendments to serve proper justice. Nevertheless, the proposal of changing the bail laws receives a lot of hindrances as people assume that arrest equals guilty. This essay will discuss this problem and will try to find a solution. Although policies are critical for the respective area,the sensitiveness increases as we move to criminal cases. Any loophole in the rules could be harmfully used to escape from justice. On the other hand, this could restrict any non-guilty from his/her rights. Thus the correctness of laws is mandatory as they deal with the career and the life of people. For instance, there are many cases around the globe where actual guilt was found after the wrong person was punished. The possible solution to this problem could be the change in the behaviour of TV shows and news articles. The way media represents any situation is very crucial in guiding public opinion. Thus, certain rules should be made to govern the representation of any case. Such as, the media should not exacerbate the situation and should show actual facts. Secondly, the stereotype thinking of arrest equals guilty should be changed by spreading awareness about the rules and regulations. For instance, awareness of laws can give a new direction to solve the case and find the actually guilty. In the conclusion, it can be said that finding and then correcting the loopholes in bail policy is a big task. The main obstacle in this way is the idea of arrest equals guilty, which is also supported by TV channels. However, these challenges can be overturned by utilizing the correct weapon.