In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food

The growth of people is suffering from health problems because of eating too much fast food. Then, many people support the idea that is governments should impose a higher tax on fast food. From my point of view, I agree with this viewpoint for many reasons, described in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. It is undeniable that fast food is one of the most popular kinds of food because consumption is more convenient to eat and cheaper than others. However, the population, who consume too much fast food, will have some health issues easier than other populations. Therefore, the authorities should pay attention to this topic because of the increasing deaths of citizens from fast food. Nevertheless, almost of people want to keep their money for their purposes, so imposing a higher tax will make citizens do not need to eat a lot of fast food. In addition, this solution can help the part of the country's economy. In other words, if some people need to buy this kind of food, they will spend a lot of money which is the tax. Furthermore, this tax is used for developing their homey. For example, the authorities will spend this money for renovating some public transportations or giving some scholarships for underprivileged teenagers as every teenager is the group of people who leads their homeys to a good way in the future. To conclude, I strongly agree with the necessity for the governments to impose a higher tax on fast food as it seems to me that the advantages of this topic outweigh the disadvantages.