People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society.

In modern, society the usage of drugs increased significantly.From a young,age adolescents are accessing legal and illegal drugs.Some people often believe that parents and other members of society are setting a bad instance.In the below essay I will explain the sources and consequences of using drugs by young people. On the one hand, In many countries usage of drugs starts from the teenage as they don't have any idea about the outcome. Firstly,the youth feels using drugs will make them happy, and they will be in a transition state for some time.Most of the drugs are transported from other countries. Secondly,I feel that rich people's children will be more involved in consuming drugs. For example, In,India a few months back famous actor's son got arrested along with his friends while using drugs in a farmhouse. Nevertheless, This sets a bad example for the country. On the other hand, young people who are using drugs cannot concentrate on their carrier.If one started using drugs they will addict to that and will feel that without having drugs they cannot survive in this world. Moreover, compared to the previous days the usage of drugs has become more popular because of the negligence of the government, parents and other members of society.Rehabilitation centres will play a vital role in deteriorating drugs.Government should do awareness programs from schools on how drugs will affect human life so that the children will have an idea about their life paths. To conclude, parents, society is responsible for the increase in the usage of drugs.More rehabilitation centres should be established for the people who use drugs.So that they can have a good life.