The population of many cities is growing rapidly. What are the affect on people live in these cities? What can be done to the maintain the quality of live?

In the present world, overpopulation has become an increasingly urgent concern. This essay will examine the primary causes of rapid growth in many cities and propose feasible strategies to address the issue effectively. One of the principal causes of the upward trend in population size is the increased pressure on infrastructure and public services. This can be attributed to the fact that various roads can become congested, beaside hospital and schools may become overcrowded. Furthermore, transportation systems may become stretched beyond capacity. Another compelling factor is that the rising cost of living leads to higher demand for housing and makes it more difficult for people to afford adequate accommodation. Moreover, the growth of settlements or slums causes the living conditions to be poor and access to clean water, sanitation and electricity is limited. To illustrate, more people generate more waste, which can degrade air and water quality. To address this growing issue, it is essential that policymakers take decisive action by governments and city planners expand and upgrade infrastructure and public facilities, which meet the needs of the large population. In addition, building affordable housing improves public transportation and increases the capacity of healthcare and education facilities. Another visible, authorities should invest in the use of green spaces and invest in renewable energy, such as solar power, air power, to improve waste management systems. In conclusion, the cause of a rise in the number of inhabitants is that a variety of services provide benefits. The government should enhance various infrastructure to adapt to social needs.