people who read for pleasure have better imagination and language skills than those who prefer watching tv to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Most people consider reading for pleasure have better imagination and language skills than watching tv. In my view, reading can stimulate more areas of the brain potentially and have less constriction of doing. Therefore, I do agree with the view above and I will analyze the points above. On the one hand, reading activity involves three parts of the brain. The first part is the temporal lobe to read the words. After the brain accepts the information, it will pass to the frontal lobe to comprehend while reacting. The next part will be the medial temporal lobe which is charged with storing memory. For example, when you read a joke, you will realize and laugh. Consequently, the funny jock will be collected in your mind and may share with friends in the future. Reading will motivate the recognition centre and bring you smarter. In addition, you won' t need a heavy TV to enjoy your free time. All you have to do is open a book. On the other hand, watching TV only uses visual areas without analysis. As the result, you won' t reason the abstractive concept. That's why the TV will seizure your imagination. Due to the principle of visualizing, knowledge won' t be needed. For example, children like watching TV and they usually can' t speak properly on the account of less communication chance through words. In conclusion, there is no harm or benefit between reading and watching TV in image creation and word skills. However, I prefer reading to improve these.