In some countries people who visit art galleries are reducing. What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be solved?

It is true that in some nations, the number of visitors to art galleries has been less than before. There could be several causes for this issue which would be tackled by taking some steps. The main reason could be modern technology, especially the internet. Nowadays, most people spend a lot of time on the internet which would be the easier way to gain knowledge about art or even see masterpieces. For example, people can easily see a picture of the Mona Lisa through the internet without going out. Another reason may be the ticket price of art galleries. Today's living expenses are much higher than in the past, particularly in big cities with which most galleries are located, where people cannot afford that. There is also the chance that most of the arts in galleries are too old to attract people to see them. However, there are three main remedies that could be taken to overcome this issue. Firstly, galleries and museums could take advantage of the internet and increase the number of their visitors. For instance, many populations would welcome the opportunity to have an online tour of an art museum instead of going there. Secondly, managers can give discounts to second -time visitors or to people who bring their friends with them. In other words, they can decrease their revenue to have more guests. Finally, some old arts that were not popular as others, can be replaced by modern ones such as digital art. In conclusion, art galleries could be as crowded as in the past if they adapted themselves to the modern world.