Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that having friends with the same ideas is more beneficial, whilst there are others who think we should have friends who have different perspective on issues. Whereas there are some benefits to the opinion of the first group, I strongly believe that the idea of the second crowd is more practical. Both views will be addressed in this essay. On one side of the argument, there are people who claim that the merits of being like-minded with our friends in all the situations considerably outweigh the drawbacks. The main reason for believing this is that these kinds of friends can get along well with each other completely easily. In other words, if people were in the same side of the arguments, they would not encounter conflicts, therefore, their relationships remain healthy and relaxing. For instance, a survey which has been taken in Iran shows that the duration of relationships among the people with the same ways of thinking is 5 years more than others. On the other hand, it is argued by some that the existance of contrary openions is some occasions is extremely crucial for relationships. People have this openion option because this issue leads to an improvement in our abilities in many aspects. To be more precise, not only it contributes to more learning from opposite ideas but also it makes us to be tolerant in several occasions. Consequently, although it has more difficulties, it is completely useful for people. For example, a resent study in Iran indicates that being in such relations can improve of our abilities of problem solving by 30 per cent. In conclusion, however I suppose that both groups have their justifications, I undoubtedly claim that being in a friendship with same contrary ways of thinking can be more beneficial. This is because it helps us to be more resourceful.