Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

More than any time in history, the environment is suffering from the high consumerism of plastic. The purpose of this essay is to discuss the possible negative effects to our planet with the use of plastic, as well as suggest some possible actions our society can take in order to alleviate this issue. The main damage to the earth with the use of plastic is the impact it causes to the fauna and flora. In fact, due to the uneffective disposal of plastic, animals habitat are being distroyed. To illustrate this, many environmentalists found aquatic animals which have plastic pieces in their stomach, and because of that they end up dying. Furthermore, the production of plastic uses a considerable amount of natural resources, such as water and minerals, that could be used by humans. Therefore, plastic attacks both animals and our surroundings. However, there are some measures that coud be put in place to mitigate this problem. The most effective measure is to ensure its correct disposal and effective reclying replying strategies, hence, less plastic will be found on nature. To address its high consume governments could propose alternative means for using this items. For example, soma nations are promoting the use of refilled water bottles and non- plastic shopping bags. Therefore, people will be able to give up plastic without affecting their daily activities. In conclusion, the major problems caused by plactic bags, bottles and packaging are the bad influence on animals habitat as well as the huge use of resources in its production. To solve these, effect disposal and recycling approaches can help to reduce its damage to our planet, and non- plastic items could be used to replace the plastic use.