Nowadays people are working from home using computers and telephones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Since the beginning of the coronavirus, people have mainly worked from home instead of on their desk at their company. Some people think that this is a good development, but other people have a contrary view on this matter. These advantages and disadvantages of working from home are outlined below. On the one hand, people who are working from home have the freedom to arrange their day by themselves. Because of this, there is a lower chance of getting overworked, which prevents employees from getting ill. For example, instead of constantly being at work and feeling that you have to take care of your kids, you can work from home and support them in necessary. By doing so, people will have a more reassuring feeling. On the other hand, If employees always work from behind their own computer, their social life will decrease. This emerges from the fact that you can not walk by a colleague and talk to him or her. consequently, an employee can have a feeling that he or she is socially isolated. Next to that, the biding between different employees of a firm can decrease. This is because they don't meet on a regular basis and only sees each other during meetings. In conclusion, there can be stated that working from home both have advantages and disadvantages. This is due to the fact that it can prevent employees from being overworked, but on the contrary, it can lead to social isolation and a decrease in loyalty to their employer.