In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing railway lines for very fast train between cities. others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought that making a big budget for constructing railway lines is a must to faster travelling between cities, while others think investing money in developing current public transport. I agree with the former argument and in this essay, I will discuss both views and support my opinion with examples. Although spending more expenses on existing public transport could be a good idea but it would not make moving from one place to another easier. this is because traffic congestion will be an obstacle. In addition, the rate of population is rapidly increased which make heavy traffic in the streets. For instance, If you took a bus to go to a far place, you would take a longer time than if you took a train. While making a financial plan for building subways has insurmountable benefits because railways are not only much safer than cars, but also it is extremely speedy. this is because, there are specific roads for fast trains that can not be interrupted. moreover, subways are designed to stop in every station for only 5 minutes then the doors automatically get closed. for example, when I take a metro to move from home to Nasr city, it usually took 20 minutes to reach my destination. while it is one hour away from my home by car. In conclusion, I completely agree with spending more money on fast trains lines because they tackle the heavy traffic issue so it will save a lot of time and their safety is guaranteed.