In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough

Children nowadays are inclined in setting their ambition at a very young age which allows them to dream big.Some people are convinced that young ones can attain their goals if they are urged to do their best. In my point of view, I believe that this notion has a more positive impact than its drawbacks. Admittedly, the unlimited support and love given by their parents are some of the factors that push them to try hard enough to reach their ambition. Admittedly, this will help them to have a great career opportunity from various companies that offers better compensation and promotions. In addition, having a stable job and regular monthly pay will give them the freedom to buy whatever they want, go to different places and most importantly the feeling of satisfaction. Moreover, being satisfied can also mean they can be proud of all that they have, not to mention having a family that they can support. Nevertheless, this may not be applicable to all children as some of them might feel pressured if forced to their limits. Others may think that they are being controlled because they cannot do better which will result in self-pity and failure. Furthermore, this, in turn, leads to not going to school because they lose their focus then they become undergraduates, lose of job offers and worst, poverty. As there are studies that the reason for poverty is unfinished education. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that pushing our children to do their best to achieve their target is more advantageous. However, this is not suitable for some of them as there are consequences if they are put under pressure.