More and more companies are allowing employees to work at home/allowing student to study at home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

Many institutions allow their members to work from home. This is also common among educational institutions, where students can complete their studies from home. I believe that allowing this option helps many workers and students perform better at their desired duties. To begin with, companies that allow their employees to work from home record a high level of achievement compared with traditional ones. This is mainly due to two reasons. Firstly, workers perform effectively when they are working in a comfortable environment, which is the case when they are at their homes. Secondly, companies can now hire any employee around the world. This gives them accessibility to hire skilled workers without being limited by their geographic position. For instance, multinational companies are extremely successful due to the flexibility of workers ' location. Moreover, allowing students to study remotely is considered a positive development. This is because many students now can access a quality education, despite their location, especially students who live in rural areas, where getting a good education is a challenge. Furthermore, remote study helps students develop self-dependency skills, which is a highly important skill to master. This is due to the responsibility they are taking care of, starting from being on time to submitting their assignments by themselves. As a result, it is valid to say that students who study remotely have a better set of skills academically and socially. In conclusion, I strongly support the idea of remote work or study, due to its wide range of benefits in many aspects of human life.