Local governments are pushing companies to move from large cities to regional locations. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In Today's world, the Majority of the companies are located in large places due to various reasons like development,transportation,resources that are easily accessible. Organizations depend largely upon the infrastructure, resource availability and flexibility in order to sustain themselves in the competitive world.People work in cities to get a luxurious life and a better future for their generations including schooling, community and accessibility. From Government's perspective, the urge for moving their entities from large cities to regional locations is to provide opportunities for rural people to get a chance for improving themselves and develop the places. Also, the allocation of a required place to set up the infrastructure at a developing spot is easier compared to an already developed neighbourhood. We have the following benefits for the concerns agreed to relocate based on the government's decisions 1. Increase opportunities for underprivileged 2. Less Establishment Cost 3. Travel time for employees will be reduced 4. Focussed Employee Wellbeing in a less polluted environment There are drawbacks due to the movement which are lack of highly skilled resources and not willingness to move to develop regions due to family pressure that includes kid's education and so on. Few employees will take time to adapt to the new place who have already spent luxury life. A limited set of folks are not happy with the changes in daily life that bring due to the movement.With companies moving to regional locations, we can expect all the top-class amenities will plan to have their branches in places where all the companies are moving. In summary, the concept of having a few centres which are developed and booming all over at all aspects can be changed by having multiple regions as metropolia due to the movement. According to me, it is a welcoming move and sounds like a good plan for better tomorrow.