In some cultures, childrens are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

Children nowadays are inclined in setting their ambition at a very young age which allows them to dream big. Some people are convinced that young ones can achieve their goals if they are urged to do their best. From my point of view, I believe that this notion has a more positive impact than its drawbacks. Admittedly, this may not apply to all children as some of them might feel pressured if forced to their limits. On the other hand, others may think that they are being controlled because they cannot do better which will result in self-pity and failure. Furthermore, this, in turn, leads to not going to school because they lose their focus then they become undergraduates, lose job offers, and worst, poverty. As there are studies that the reason for poverty is unfinished education. Nevertheless, the unlimited support and love given by their parents are some of the factors that push them to try hard enough to reach their ambition. For example, if they do good in school it will result in a brighter outcome. Admittedly, this will help them to have a great career opportunity from various companies that offers better compensation and promotions. In addition, having a stable job and regular monthly pay will give them the freedom to buy whatever they want, go to different places, and most importantly the feeling of satisfaction. Moreover, they can be proud to have a family as they can support their daily needs and send their kids to school. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that pushing our children to do their best to achieve their target leads to a better future. However, this is not suitable for some of them as there are consequences if they are put under pressure.