In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university or even after finding a job. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are a lot of mature individuals who are still living in their parents ' house, even until they are employed. I personally see the drawbacks sides exceed the positive parts. Adults need to learn how to tackle simple problems and pursue "value of money" learning, that likely to happen if they live apart. First and foremost, as an adult, it is necessary to seek discomfort. Thus, we can grow as a person. Staying in the crib where we grew at could give us such commonality feels over the condition, which might hinder us from developing new survival skills outside. For instance, try to solve domestic problems such as changing a light bulb or fixing a general electricity glitch by ourselves. Moreover, some people are fully served by their mothers in terms of food without being involved in the preparation. Most likely, those kinds of problems are solved by our parents, little did we know how to handle them. Furthermore, staying at parents ' house will lessen the core of learning the "value of money". It is noticeable that living together will reduce expenses due to "sharing cost" terms. Additionally, in some cases, parents would not charge anything to their children though they are already grown men or women. However, as an early adult, we should have a decent personal financial management skill that reflects real expenditures, namely property rent expenses, food expenses, and other household splurges. To illustrate, we can under-charged our expense projection just because we are under the same roof as our parents. In conclusion, I believe that living separately is the best choice for graduates, predominantly if they have received an employment status. As adults, we are urged to enhance our basic skills of life, that are learnt outside our home, as our comfort zone.