There are many female students who finish degrees in science and technology courses at university, but few move into the workplace after they graduate. Why is this? What measures can be taken to encourage them into work

In this day and age, a plethora of women compete for science and technology degrees from a university, thus the average of women applying to the workplace is in contrast with the statistics of finished degrees. In my view, the main issue is gender stereotypes, societies still memorable men in a string way than women no matter the job even today is are varieties of campaigns calling about the potential of females which is the same as men. The undeniable image of women in the past was weaker than men and most societies today still keep this image so the main problem is the credibility of women, even if the female in present can prove their potential in many careers which is unbelievable in the past as doctor, engineer or architect. However, demand market jobs currently need a large number of scientists and technologists without gender concerns but men always be the first choice over women time Moreover, in memory of the public main responsibility of women is to take care of and focus on their families so they will lack responsibilities for their work. However, societies represent more concern and call out the campaign of women about the potential of females in a variety of social media platforms Twitter is the biggest group calling out feminists which is the potential of females also the same as men. So it can have a large impact on changing the mindset of many people today. To sum up, even though it is hard to change the minds of the biggest amount of the public social media power always calls for and improves how much female potential and a plethora of jobs today applying a large number of women but technologists and scientists still need more time to change the mindset about gender.