In some countries, children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It has been pointed out that young children are always encouraged that they are able to reach any goals through hard-working in most parts of the world. Personally, I opine that this situation is beneficial to young individuals’ personally development, while the drawbacks regarding health issues should be considered. On the one hand, inspiring young generations to succeed by trying hard is helpful to their development. The reason is that this faith can inspire individuals’ potential and increase their confidence. When children are facing a massive difficult issue that they are unable to deal with actually, their enough confidence will support them to keep working until dreams come true. For example, a huge number of students who are always told by parents trying hard to accomplish most goals said that when they meet several problems in their study, this sentence appears in their minds and gives them energy, so they always are able to achieve a good academic performance in each examination. On the other hand, being told hard-working can fulfil anything that is detrimental to young people’s mental well-being. This is because being successful depends on a vast majority of factors such as luck and skills. If youngsters believe hard work can achieve every goal, when they have not reached their final goals through a great deal of hard work, their self-esteem and confidence will be impaired, which causes psychological issues. For instance, a significant percentage of Chinese students always who are educated that everything is achieved by hard work state that although they have spent a considerable amount of time studying hard, their dream scores have not been fulfilled, which makes them feel extremely anxious and depressed. In conclusion, although people may vary on their opinion about the benefits and downsides of delivering children hard working can accomplish everything, I am of the opinion that this trend has a benefit in terms of young children’s development, while it will bring mental problems to youths.