Some people believe school children should be given multiple short vacations, while others believe they should get one long vacation. Give the advantages of both and express your own point of view.

Some people argue that schools should give multiple short-duration vacations for school children, while others believe they should be given one extended vacation instead. Although regular mini vacations can help children loosen up and relief stress, I believe that giving a long vacation is beneficial because it allows pupils to properly explore foreign countries. On the one hand, regular short vacation can be stress relieving. That is to say that children can take time off from studying, multiple times a year. This will give them a sense of freedom away for school and they can do things that they love, like going on small adventures with their family and friends. For example, all schools in Sri Lanka have holidays scheduled every two months and it lasts for about 1 week. During this time, school students enjoy their time with their parents, without worrying about their studies. However, it is impossible to do certain activities if students are given vacations that only last for a week or two. On the other hand, students can go on trips that last for a long time, which is enough time to explore a foreign country. For instance, European education system provides children with a months’ worth of holidays during the winter. Many families use this opportunity to travel to tropical countries with their children, where they explore the culture and landscape of these places. Therefore, just like schools in Europe, other countries should have one long vacation system in their schools. In conclusion, it is true that small vacations can take some stress off the shoulders of pupils; however, I believe that one long vacation would be ideal, because students will get more time to explore what other countries have to provide.