The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, lifestyle problems, like a job and social demand, time management, and so on, are affecting people’s health. Health is a crucial element in human life since health can be defined as physical and mental health. Thus, many people give a lot of effort to maintain their health. However, many predict that people’s health will become worse in the future compared to it is today. In my opinion, this prediction will come true if we cannot build up healthy lifestyle habits and sustain our environment. Firstly, currently, there is a lot of unhealthy food, like junk food, soft drink, and so on. Many prefer to consume that type of food since it is more effective and efficient to get. It is also cheaper and tastier. As a result, eating unhealthy food has become a habit in our society. For instance, most of my college friends are living in a dorm. They tend to consume junk food if they have no time to cook. And they do that almost every day. Secondly, the environment is crucial for developing a healthy body. For instance, air pollution can distract the inhaling system. However, environmental degradation has been happening for the last few decades. That is the consequence of massive development. The result of this situation is environmental issues, for example, air and water pollution, deforestation, climate change, natural disaster, and so on. These are vital elements for human beings to live. From my perspective, what will happen in the future depends on our behavior today. It means that the standard of people’s health in the future is the consequence of their lifestyle habits today. If they protect their environment and apply healthy lifestyle habits, then it is possible to reach a high level of health standards in the future. To conclude, I believe that there are two critical factors to establishing health standards which are a healthy environment and healthy food. A healthy environment can affect our mental and physical health, and healthy food can influence our physical health. Hence, if people take care of this factor, I am convinced that our future health standard will improve.