In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

Since the beginning of time, people need a place to live and to be protected from natural disasters and many other things that called home. As time goes by, more and more reasons for the need for a home are added even though fundamental reasons still exist. However, people still need to choose to buy or rent a house to live and many people in some countries tend to own a house rather than renting. There are several beliefs about having private accommodations. Firstly, as the population grows the value of accommodation areas is escalating at an alarming pace. And despite living, some businessmen in developing countries buy some lands in rural areas hoping those places can become urban places and to sell with higher profits. Lastly, owning an apartment or house means a lot to the family especially with the children or elders because they are emotionally attached to the places they live in. Changing places frequently can cause them loneliness or mental illness that difficult to recover. However, not everything comes with only good things there are also good or bad situations of having an own dwelling. For example, the tenant can change locations whenever they like but owners need to sell their houses in the locations where they don't like anymore first and it is not sure when those will be sold. Moreover, buying an apartment can cost an abundant amount of money while renting is a lot cheaper, however, possessing a home may be costly in the first stage, but people can benefit from it in a long-term period. People always feel safe or comfortable living in their places and can design or change their own houses whatever they like. In conclusion, owning a home has both positive and negative effects on people but I strongly believe that having private accommodations have more good reasons than renting.