In major cities around the world, traffic congestion has become a serious problem. How can this problem be tackled? Give reasons and examples from your own experience.

There is no denying that the problem of traffic congestion is getting bigger in major cities which reflects another social problem in our generation. Many people are suffering from traffic congestion such as bus drivers, taxi drivers and car owners these days. However, I reckon that we can overcome these obstacles together with a few ideas. What matters most is reducing the amount of population of major cities. Fundamentally, traffic jams can stem from the congestion of the population in a specific city. This is a phenomenon that appears in large cities these days. According to a survey, the number of people and registered cars has increased at the same time in major cities gradually. In addition, some eminent scholars say this problem is unstoppable in the long-term period. However, in my perspective, there are solutions to the problem of traffic congestion in major cities. The public can be willing to use bicycles more than cars if the government invests in bicycle roads which Berlin has been doing. When I was living in Berlin for 2 years ago, although Berlin is a big city, the public rode bicycles to commute because the government of Germany has been investing in making bicycle roads well. Therefore, the public can avoid traffic congestion to commute. Moreover, many people are likely to ride bicycles more than cars, if the government supports financial things of people using bicycles instead of cars. For example, cutting national taxes by 3% for bicycle users. The biggest weakness of regular people is financial things. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I personally believe that it is possible to overcome the issue of traffic congestion if the government would help actively.