Some people says we should use free space in town and city for plantation a d some says that it should be used for construction. Do you agree or disagree?

Globally, many cities are facing a social debate on how to use the remaining free space. While some prefer green spaces, many people also opt for new infrastructure or skyscrapers. In my personal view, I prefer to transform the unused land into parks or gardens, as I believe that they would benefit the public more. Firstly, plantations can improve various environmental issues in the urban area. For example, Bangkok, which has several dense tall building clusters, has an urban heat problem. As cement can absorb more heat and take more time to release, the heat is trapped in the area. Consequently, it is harder for low-income people to live in a household without air conditioning. Therefore, more construction of skyscrapers would result in more serious problems. In addition, trees can also give shade and reflect sunlight, so the temperature tends to be lower in green spaces. On the other hand, generating new public spaces can increase social engagement for the inhabitants of the neighborhood. They can do social activities such as exercises or cultural events together, which eventually develop good relationships among the public. As a result, when there are any emergencies, the neighborhood would look out and take care of each other. So, it is also beneficial for building strong social support for the city. In conclusion, society will gain more positive impacts from better air quality, and better social rapport from building green spaces. Thus, I strongly support the idea of utilizing space in the plantation in the urban areas.