Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know it's bad for them. Why? What are the most effective ways to improve people's eating habits?

Although people realize that takeaway is not a healthy option for meals, they still choose to eat junk food instead of home cooked meals. In this essay I will consider the reasons why people always ignoring the importance of vegetables and find out the beneficial ways to solve the problems. On the one hand, parents tend to focus on their duties on work rather than cook for their children at home nowadays. It is more convenient for Mom and Dad to pick up fast food on their way home and children tend to choose these kind of food in a habit. On the other hand, lack of the skills of cooking could be another reason. In our school we didn’t have well organized cooking lessons so that many people give up cooking by themselves even worse some could not distinguish the sort of vegetables and fruits which they want for the recipe. However, I will figure out two ways to improve people ’s eating habit. Firstly, schools should establish the healthy and cooking courses for every children. It is quite important for kids to learn how to eat more balanced and find out the healthy ingredients from the package of food on supermarket. In addition, students in senior should be taught to follow the recipe and cook with fresh vegetables by themselves at home. Secondly, government could raise the price of junk food and beverage in the restaurant. People have already been in a habit of grabbing hamburgers and cola on their to work or study because it is easier to get and cheaper than the restaurant. In conclusion, picking up takeaway on the way home from work seems to be a good idea but everyone should be taught to cook homemade meal with fresh vegetables. It is a better choice for people to stay healthy and loss the weight.