Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

In many places of the Earth, It has been discussed an alphabetization for effects might bring to the publicity. There seem to be two main causes and three effects that we will discuss here. The main cause is that the high-increased population within the cities, around the urban areas, and permanently movement from the countryside while some people who have been lived with their routine have been participated from the society. Another well-known cause might be the respected behaviors of tradition which is not desired to modern world by own people. The effects of this problem on these people can be quite serious. Firstly, participated part would not take the acceptance from the public, it can be appeared within the community activities and the lack of knowledge of specific subjects. And this part of people would not perceive issues affecting the society. There is a widely-held concern that the effect increased crime rates in the publicity. Lack of illiteracy can lead through a difficult life of unemployment and low payment that is a result of crimes. In these cases, there would be a long-term impact, such as citizen’s war. For instance, people who are in these cases illiteracy and literacy would have different ways of living, different ways of mindsets, and the education level will conflict. These differences will be the highest level after long-term. Overall, fast development and some cultures seem to be the main causes, and they impact both society and the crime rates in the areas impacted.