Some people think that you can never become fluent in a language unless you have spent time living or working in that country. Agree or disagree ?

Languanges are part of our life. Since we were born, we learn about our mother languange. I was born and raised in Indonesia, so my gist languange for daily basis is Indonesian. However, become an Indonesian doesn't makes me stop to learning others languange. A handful of people believe that if you want to learn another languange for speaking and writing for example, you have to living or working in that country. In my opinion, I firmly disagree about this statement. Nowadays, people especially youngsters have determination to learn languanges for polish their skills. For instance, I was learning Germany in my high school but I have never been German. Certainly, learning Germany in my high school improve my languange skills. Those kind of belief needs to erase quickly because it might causes a different perspective to learn languanges. Therefore, learning English for example, could access from anywhere. You can learn English easily from American series, movies, songs and so on. I believe that through those activities, we can narrowed our soft skills in languanges and it is the best method to learn others languange. Furthermore, in schools, we also notice that languanges language become the main subject of schools' curriculum. In Indonesia, English is become a material for national exam. From that point, it can be an actual evidence that learning someone's languange such as English doesn't have to move away to a country which has first languange is English. Study can afford in anywhere, and it can be more effective for someone who preparing theirselves to study abroad, Moreover, there are specifications for individuals if want to study abroad, grammar, fluency, vocabulary etcetera. These specifications can improve by learning non-stop. In addition, presently, there are so many organizations which provide plenty of languanges that societies want to learn. Specifically in Indonesia, for those people who want to polish their skill in English, you can join EF or TBI, an institution that provided English learning. Also if you want to learn Germany, you can participate to Goethe Institute. From the explanations above, it can be possible evidence to againts a principle that you can never become fluent in a language unless you have spent time living or working in that country. Because as I mentioned before, the fluency in speaking another languange can upgrade by practicing constantly thoughout many media. To sum up, regarding to the statement, I completely against that statement. Since people are creative to finding Change the form of the verb find show examples their way to study English or another languange. Although, living abroad doesn't guarantee you to become fluent in that country. It would be better to learn languange on early age in our country first, it could be an investment for our future.