Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Building a trash-recycling habit, glasses, plastics, and papers recycle for instance, is challenging in some countries since citizens are reluctant to do so. This essay will investigate two major reasons and provide some probable solutions regarding that matter. The first major root cause of why people do not recycle glasses, plastics, and papers is solely the citizens ' ignorance to this matter. Folks do not realise about some unpleasant huge impacts emerging in the future that are driven by unrecycled-waste materials, such as: water and soil pollution, floods, etc. Some of the best solutions to eradicate the ignorance is to educate people by providing some seminars, campaigns or even reward-and punishment rules. It is better for residents, NGO's, and government to walk hand-in-hand to make this happen. Citizens can be provided some information in regards to the characteristics of those waste materials and how to recycle them. Along with this, it is also imperative for the government to implement reward-and-punishment rules to enhance people's desire. The second key factor of the low recycle-habit amidst citizens is the lack of raw models that persuade and inspire them to give the good examples. Most people prefer being followers to trend-setters in many life aspects including this case. Thus, more agent of changes are required as the motors to make a breakthrough by inviting some famous influencers to technically demonstrate how to recycle those waste items. Influencers may utilise their powerful social media accounts such as: YouTube, instagram, twitter, and TikTok, to ensure the society that what they are doing is something cool and crucial to save the earth. Therefore, it is clear that the two key factors of low people awareness to recycle waste rubbish such as: bottles and newspapers are people's ignorance and the lack of influencers involved. Educating residents by providing some seminars and inviting more well-known influencers are likely to be the most effective ways to tackle this problem.