Some people think that public libraries are no longer important, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this digital,age many people are arguing that libraries are obsolete, while others disagree and believe that public libraries will always have an important place in any day and age. In this essay I will be discussing both opinions and why I strongly agree with the second notion. To begin with, with the expansion of digital media and the internet many individuals opine that there is no need for public libraries as anyone can find a reliable source of information anytime anyplace with the click of a finger.It only requires a smart device and internet connection to find the most updated information about various topics. Technology had made it much easier to acquire information without having the hardship to go to a library and searching through hundreds of pages. However, we can not demolish the importance of public libraries,Hisotrcailly public libraries used to be the treasure house of knowledge and information, but with the advancement of technology people could information online but many problems have raised recent study that was conducted in The UK suggested that almost 35% of information that acquired from the online source are fake. Here comes the major role of public libraries which is a 100% reliable source of information. Moreover, most of the information online is in the English language but in, libraries we can find it in different languages. Furthermore, public libraries are considered the perfect place for book lovers to meet and interact with each other. In conclusion, Although public libraries ' popularity has decreased through the years still we can not ignore the important role the libraries play in any community and society.