Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Many people think that holding personal celebrations is unnecessary and a waste of money. While others and I disagree with the idea and think that these events play a crucial role in our lives and in the community as a whole. both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, one of the major reasons that some individuals believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money is that they need to reserve their money for unexpected circumstances. In other words, some adults who get low salaries have to save their money for unfavourable situations that may take place such as car accidents that may cause them cannot to go to work. Moreover, they need to keep their money for their retired lives. For example, some people do not have offspring. As a result, they have to save money for spending when they reach old age. On the other hand, the obvious reason that celebrations play a vital role in human life is that these events can make individuals realise about self-esteem. To illustrate, if parents hold a birthday party for their children, Their children will be over the moon because they realise that they are really significant. On top of that, these celebrations will bring folk together. To illustrate, a wedding event is a meaningful celebration because it can bring people who have not met each other for a long time to gather again. To summarize, although there are tremendous reasons why folk say that celebrating personal events are a waste of money, I personally agree that these events are significant for humans.