Buying things on the Internet such as books, air tickets, and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

After the Internet revolution worldwide, E-commerce websites have become more popular than local retailers. Nowadays, the public is buying books, groceries, and air tickets from the Internet. Although there are numerous disadvantages of it, such as chances of fraud and buyers unable to check the quality of the stuff they are purchasing, however, I still feel that advantages are more. On the one hand, there are various demerits of shopping online. First and foremost, the chances of fraud and theft can always put the buyer in doubt. Since there is no transparency on the Internet, thus there can be many bogus sites and retailers present, which can send fake products to the customer. Furthermore, the consumer cannot verify the quality of the product because it is not physically present. For instance, people cannot check the quality of the groceries or clothes they are ordering, and if the product is not up to the consumers' expectations, it can take weeks or even months to replace the item purchased. Sometimes few websites do not even provide refunds or replacements. Despite having plenty of drawbacks, I still feel that its benefits are more. Firstly, it helps save time, especially because people can buy commodities within minutes and the product gets delivered to your doorstep. For instance, things like groceries and electrical appliances get delivered within hours in an emergency. Secondly, there is an option to compare prices on these websites. Mainly because there are retailers from all over the world, for example, commodities with similar features can be bought at a cheaper rate from different parts of the country, thus helping customers save a lot of money. Additionally, there are various modes of transaction available. For example, technologies like UPI and credit cards ensure safer transactions. As a result, they are helping in reducing the usage of paper notes and making it necessary for retailers and consumers to pay their due tax to the government. To conclude, there are more benefits of buying things online, such as it helps in saving time, options to compare prices, and different modes of transactions, hence I feel that advantages outweigh disadvantages.