Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rates of crime had been increasing in the present. However, it is predicted that the numbers of crimes will decreased due to high technology which make didual that will be helpful in saving a case is recorded in a computer system. These data includes date etecting and preventing violation much convenient. I firmly agree with the above statement and my reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Computer machinery makes information about the suspect more accessible. To explain, most of the data about an indivof birth, full name of the person, SIN number, and even the built and height of the offender which will be helpful in proving identity. Thus, advance technonology is beneficial in detecting crimes. In addition, it also aides in slowing down the significant rise of offense in the society. Take surveillance cameras for example, it is a great tool in detering burglars and thieves in the community. Having one of these give the people the peace of mind that their homes and business establishments are secured. Most businesses and houses have these because they are effective and cheap. In conclusion, with the significant rise in number of offenses in the society, advanced technology played a vital role in regulating the numbers of crime as well as proving the identity of the suspect. That is why we must continue to take advantage of these benefits.