Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

The illiteracy is person who cannot to write and read, and it is less-discussed form of education. However, this is leading terrible developing problems where it has. According to UNESCO’s study, there are still 773 million illiterate adults around the world. There seem to be two main causes, three effects, which we will discuss here. Possibly main cause is the lack of well trained teachers, especially the rural areas. Highly skilled workers tend to work city instead of the countryside. Because they look for better opportunity with great pay, and rapid career growth. Another well-known cause is an economic constraint. Being in this condition most of the children are not able to study properly. Instead of study they are sent to earn money. To begin, poor- quality teaching disrupts learning and has a negative impact on students. There is possibility that some children are starting their education without finishing it. In other words they often become unwilling to study and de-motivation, and no concentration. Thus, students just simply quit. A further widely-observed impact is having uneducated undermines to get top- level work position. In these cases, people expierence poorer health outcomes, less finencial security, and lower life expectations. Finally, the effects of illiteracy on a country may bring about to its financial and political situation down. Illiteracy lessen human resources which is very necessary for the economic development and political. Overall, the poor education system and financial problems seem to be main causes, and they affect both individuals and society.