Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that top sports athletes are earning a record-high payment in history while some people believe that their payoffs are inequitable to their rewards. In my opinion, they deserve the financial rewards. On one hand, sports athletes may not contribute to the public as meaningful as other careers, such as scientific research or innovations. However, they are making a contribution with their own approaches. For example, every year, the NFL' SuperBowl' game introduces millions of audiences and sponsorships into the field, enormous profits from customers and endorsements are driven by the sports industry. Increasing the employment in the relevant business while the whole society is experiencing an economical upward trend. On the other hand, successful athletes as symbolic icons pose a positive influence on the next generation. From basketball players to swimmers, most of them are sharing a similar background, they started from nothing, and strived to be the best in their field. Athletes play an essential role in demonstrating what a role model is, the inspiration and the motivation they brought up to the public is unparalleled. Moreover, they pursue their dreams while consistently working hard can encourage more people to be like one of them. To sum up, sports athletes are contributing to society with their own approaches, it is reasonable for them to be financially rewarded as they are encouraging the next generation and the whole society.