Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last few decades, the number of students has been experiencing an increase trend, as well as major numbers. In general, both male and female students have been distributed in various majors. However, people often argued that colleges should have fair application system in accepting the balance number of students based on their gender. From my perspective, I admit that I agree with this statement. I believe that the equal numbers of gender in education is essential to establish gender equality, and it also can make learning become more exiting and meaningful. To begin with, educational institutions are the best place to maintain gender balance in our society. Through accepting equal numbers of female and male students in college, it means that we allowed students to get the same opportunity in learning new knowledge. In other words, education institutions will show the best example to society how to develop gender equality. For instance, nowadays engineering majors and some manly majors in university study are not only for men but also for women. As a result, when we take a look at the job market, the equitable distribution of occupation based on gender has been started increasing. On the other hand, the variety makes learning more enjoyable and substantial. Variety pushes students to learn from different and it is vital to growing the level of tolerance value of students. I cannot imagine how boring and uninterested class is if the students are only one woman or man. For example, I have followed a field education program with one group learning with all the female member. It was tough since we have limited accessibility and our thought were circled in the same perspective. To conclude, I believe that one of the best ways to build up our education system is through equal numbers of students based on their gender since the first it can support gender equality which is currently, one of the social issues. And the second, it can boost fascinating learning.