Some health professionals suggest that older people spend more time socializing with others and playing sports to stay healthy, but many retired people have experienced loneliness and a lack of fitness. Why has this happened? What can be done to address this?

It is suggested that the elderly people should participate in more outdoor activities and engage with more people to maintain a healthy condition, while some retired people fail to do so. I believe the main factor related to this issue is mental health, and it is achievable to some degree. Admittedly, people who just experienced retirement may feel a sense of degradation and lack of confidence due to the fact that they are no longer being recognized as a performer in workforce terms, this cause may lead to a loss of self-validation. As a result, they may experience an unhealthy mental condition, ranging from being reluctant to do any activities to depression. Additionally, if the situation continues, the negative impacts on their emotions and physics may become permanent. To address this issue, there are several implementations that we can take. Firstly, psychological assistance. introducing retired people to more peers who had similar backgrounds and experiences may reduce their mental pressure. Secondly, inviting them to more group activities, such as dancing or hiking, this approach may help them to inhabit healthy habits while increasing their social coherences with the group. Finally, i advocate the idea that pays more attention and care to our parents and grandparents. they deserve to be treated this way as they get older. To sum up, losing the function of being a worker may result in a mental breakdown, especially for elderly people, we should support them mentally and physically to cope with the issue, by guiding them towards a healthy life pattern and paying more care to them.