In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

For some people, it would be better if they have their own house than rent a house. In my perspective, it shows a positive situation because we can see that many people live independently and do not need to spend too much money to rent a house and do house maintenance for a long period of time. It is often argued for some people to buy their own house due to very expensive price. However, if someone can buy a house, it is mean they already have an independent living. Even though they have to spend more money at the beginning, in many countries, the government have a cheap house or mortgage program with a small interest. Taking Indonesia as an example, many banks give a loan to young adult married couples to buy a house with simple requirements and low bank interest every month. That is why, currently, it will be easier for people to buy a house. On the other hand, people who have to pay a house rent every month will waste their money not only for renting a house but also on house maintenances. In fact, the rent fees could be increased every year and the landlord can easily ask the family to move from the house after the contract is finished. For instance, many people in urban places still have difficulties buying their house and choosing to rent a house from the moneylenders that are impacted their financial problems for a long time. Moreover, the problem that comes from renting a house is more complicated than buying a house. To conclude, I believe that nowadays buying a house is easier and contained fewer problems than renting a house. In addition, there is a lot of easy ways to buy a house that banks or governments have provided.