In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the modern world, technology is growing rapidly and replacing the old trend. In the popular trend, people are choosing to read e- books rather than normal hardcopy. In this essay, I will point out the pros and cons of this trend, and explain why it is more beneficial. As busy life goes on, people are spending less time for themself. However, because of technological advances, it allowed us to read books anywhere and anytime we prefer. E- books are the answer for all those busy schedule people; they allow them to enjoy reading on the different occasions such as waiting buses, picnic, or on the plan. Furthermore, there are a plethora of selections of the book to choose from a tablet, instead of carrying many books. For instance, if I am on a trip and want to read books, I only need to bring a tablet which contained all the topics. This is more efficient and convenient compared to physical books; in which the number of books is limited. However, e- books are not always an advantage. There are some downsides to it as well. Although e- books are convenient, if you did not aware of charging the battery then, the tablet could end up as a dead weight. Another issue is, not all book is digitalized; as easy as it is, there are still several books that cannot be obtained by the e-book reader. In conclusion, many people preferred reading e- books instead of hardcopy, because of their convenience, and portability. All those pros in digital books outweigh the cons.