Some people think it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines intended for human use. Others, however, it is cruel to do that. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, some people believe that chemical formulas that are invented to cure human beings should be tested first on animals. However, others say that it is ruthless behavior of humans and such activities should be ceased. I agree with the latter part and this essay will shed light on its valid points in further discussion. On the one hand, it has been considered by several people who are trying newly innovative medicines should be used first on animals like rats and frogs. To illustrate, it helps to prevent humans from devastating consequences. For instance in China, recently scientists produced a vaccine for the HPV virus to get protection from some of its variances. However, their results were contradictory and it killed several people there, but that could have been prevented if animal testing had been done for that. On the other hand, it is indeed true that every living thing has the right to live its own life. In other words, putting wildlife at the lower rank by using them for our own advantage is against the universal law. For me, using those harmful substances on animals, which are meant to be used on us can cause tons of side-effects to those innocent souls, and it can be a brutal sin as well. For example, a recent article on 'Google Scholar shows that in Japan several rats were injected with newly launched medicine of cancer to observe its response, and those chemical substances led them to permanent infertility disorder, which is heartbreaking. To conclude, according to me, every soul on this planet has equal value and right to live, and that should not be interrupted by anybody. Humans should not deceive animals for their innocence.