Some people consider sports to be their career in the society. For others, it is mostly a workout to stay fit.​ Discuss both views and give your own opinion.​

In every century, masculinity, and physical strength have been the peak male ideal reflection. People idolize athletes more than actors and celebrities. Personally, I believe that athletes have to be paid to embrace wellness and fitness. First of all, every child likes an athlete who is famous for football or basketball. Hence, it leads the teenager to be more physically active. Many parents, especially nowadays, are worried about the amount of time that their children spend outdoors. For example, children are less likely to play outdoor games compared to we used to. Even considering the side that a sport has to be a hobby to relieve stress and athletes are the only people who can influence others, it has to be promoted. On the other hand, the countries like ours, developing, most of the sports teams can't afford expensive players and they don't pay as much as other rich countries do. Because of this, the common perspective is sport is not work to do, it is just free time activity. Furthermore, people, who were born early 80s or late 70s, think that a sport is just an activity that only the rich can afford, and if you are an average salary man, just work until you die. To sum up, a fit body and physical health have always been a concern of humans. That is why, sports and their games are inseparable parts of our lives. Moreover, athletes are even guiding youngsters to a better adult lifestyle. Therefore, I conclude they have to be paid to practice any sportsmanship.