In the 18th century due to industrialization a lot of people migrated to developed countries. This affected lifestyle and increased major problems in developed nations.

In the 18th Century, advancement in technology led to a dramatic boom in the number of migrants to the industrialized parts of the world. This influenced the living style and elevated key hindrances in the developed nations. To some extent, I agree that this trend brought in a lot of problems in affluent countries. I will elaborate my view in the further paragraphs. To begin with, migration results in the rapid economic growth of any nation. To elaborate, if people move from their country to another, they spend a tremendous amount of money for the entire prerequisites such as language tests, visas, embassy fees etcetera. Moreover, they work in another nation and help in the progress of the state they immigrate. Secondly, by welcoming people from other countries, any country can familiarize its natives with the cultures and traditions of other parts of the world. On the contrary, allowing too many immigrants can lead to some complications as well. Firstly, it can drastically reduce the number of job opportunities for the local populace of the nation, which allows uncontrolled migration. In the worst case scenario, there can be instances where migrants take up employment at cheaper rates and the natives themselves can fall short of job opportunities. Secondly, brain drain can affect the progress rate of the nation whose public moves to other regions for better living opportunities. To conclude, undoubtedly, moving to other countries has some advantages but as “excess of everything is bad,” authorities should keep a check on allowing only legitimate people to their countries. Else, it can result in unhappy natives.