Some people like to try new new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your opinion.

Experimenting with new things gives a pleasure of excitement most of the time but also backfires at times. Many individuals love to try new things like visiting new places and tasting new cuisines, whereas others adjust to what they already know. I am going to discuss both views followed by my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the supporters of the latter type have reasons to do so. People who belong to this group are extra cautious about their health and worried about trying new recipes which they have not tried before. For instance, a recent article presented by a food delivery giant called Swiggy announced that 63% of their customers usually order the same food repetitively. Apart from that, many people do not dare to travel to new places they gave not been so far due to the fear of adjustments. On the contrary, there are other types of people, who love to explore the unknown. Their quests push them to break all the barriers to search for a new place. They are not afraid of knowing a new culture, people and food. For instance, a new concept called hitchhiking is very popular nowadays. Hitchhikers see the world in a different way by availing public transport, staying with native habitats and trying local foods. Although they need to sacrifice sometimes and go out of their comfort zone, this is how they feel fulfilled. Being a voracious traveller, I always like to go beyond the known. This is why I always challenged myself and never stopped visiting new countries. Even during the pandemic, I have tried cooking new cuisines at home with the help of YouTube. To conclude, some people always want to visit new places and various foods. However, others feel insecure in doing so. I feel, encouraging new things in life not only helps to become socially active but also can heal the inner soul.