Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

A lot of people are talking about the climate right now. To be more specific, they talk about environmental problems and how to solve them. Within this issue, there is a disagreement between a group of people who wants the problems solved on a global scale and a group of people who wants them solved nationally. Firstly, I think that both groups are right in this discussion. Some situations had to be handled on another scale than others. For example, Greenhouse gasses can not be reduced within a country, but problems regarding their culture, like the consumption of meat, Furthermore, every activity we execute to reduce the impact on the environment is still something. So if there is a group that tries to solve them on a domestic scale, nobody will prevent them from taking any action. Nevertheless, I think that we have to deal with the biggest problems internationally. For these problems we need the consensus of all the big nations in the world like Russia, China and the USA. If one of those countries continues to pollute the environment, the others are just working for nothing. However, it is very hard to make sure that all the noses are pointed in the same direction. To ensure the support of all the nations in the world, we need the UN to draw up an agreement. Subsequently, if every country has signed this contract then we can put some pressure on a specific country if it lacks in its motivation to reduce the impact. In conclusion, I think environmental problems can be reduced both globally and nationally, but it all depends on the scale of the problem. Despite this, from my point of view it will be better to deal with it on a global scale. This is because of the difference in impact.