Computers are becoming essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion

Education is the chief defence of the nation which enlighten the path of an individual in a prudent and pragmatic way. The role of modern technology in it was always debatable but now it has become more and more controversial as certain researchers vehemently suggest that computers help in developing cognitive and analytical skills in the child. I am in partial agreement with a given topic as it has various ill effects on the mind of a child. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on a given statement with a proper conclusion and an appropriate illustration. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind is this that, the computer has made learning more fun and entertaining by adding audio-video visuals,3-D graphics and many more. Secondly, one can download a plethora of E-books, encyclopedias, journals that help in inculcating various theories. facts and figures. Besides, one can easily share their work or assignments with their teachers without being physically present at school. For instance, during the recent global lockdown institutes not only use mobile phones for taking classes through apps like Zoom moreover, but students also submitted their exams online through it. On the other hand, regular use of it has increased stress and strain on the eyes of the student, as chances of wearing eyewear are much higher. Furthermore, not everyone can afford to buy it, as it cost north of amount, thus weaker section of the society fell left out for use of this technology. Moreover, high dependence on this will increase the burden on a child as they have to be proficient to habitual of it. For example, the learner has to know how to operate the device from a young age. To summarize, as discussed in the aforementioned arguments, one can conclude that no doubt computer plays a vital role in the modern education system but a lot of research has to be done to make it more productive and efficient.