Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extend do you agree of disagree. What other measures do you think might be effective ?

Nowadays, some individuals opine that an effective solution of decreasing the traffic growth and environmental consequences is to increase the cost of transportations' fuel. Personally, I totally agree with this statement and I will elaborate on this essay. Firstly, In the developed world, the amount of transport increased throughout the years, leading to the effect on the individuals, who utilised the road, especially car users. As a result, most people tended to waste a bunch of time on traffic jams in daily life. Thus, Increasing the price of petrol play a vital role in a decline the private transport users due to unaffordable price, leading to gain a large number of consumers on public transport such as trains and buses. For example, the survey shows that Thai populations are prone to use public transportation more than usual in order to save money for other purposes. Secondly, Transportations emitted a large number of CO2, which leads to global warming in the near future. Additionally, If many transportations in the world provided CO2 emissions simultaneously, It would affect either human beings or creatures around the world. For instance, current people in an urban area are prone to face health problems from environmental issues, especially air pollution. Moreover, Polar bears experienced losing habitats due to CO2 emissions and primary global warming. Consequently, Stopping traffic growth can also prevent environmental effects. in conclusion, Although altering the cost of petrol affected some individuals in terms of living expenses and emotions, This approach leads to a decrease in the number of traffic jams and negative environmental outcomes.