Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices oneveryday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Nowadays, many people believe that allowing kids to make their own choices on daily matters might result in a society of individuals who only care about themselves. Other groups of people think that it is important for children to make their own decisions about matters that affect them. The essay will be discussing both sides of the view and summarize my own opinion. In general, It is better for parents to allow children to make their own choice rather than just telling them the answer. As a parent, we should indicate to our children that everything happens for a reason, thus, this could bring up their own responsibility. Moreover, being an adult, we should train our children in the skill of critical thinking so they could have the right behaviour when encountering different situations. Many teenagers think that they should always obey their own parents in order to act like well-behaved kids. However, this could gradually result in limiting their imaginations, interests and even dreams which happens quite often in Asia countries. For instance, parents keep sending their kids to cram school in order to improve their grades at school instead of listening to the thoughts of their children and respect to the choices they had made. On the other hand, other groups of people think that allowing children to make their own choices might lead to selfishness. To prevent this problem happens, we should clearly notice our children that respect is built before freedom. In amass society, it is not easy to live as an individual so we should follow the majority rules. To conclude, give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; teach him how to fish, and you feed him for a lifetime. I think people should allow their children to make their own choices, in addition, to believe they have enough abilities and wisdom on managing their own life.