Some people think that when recruiting companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many believe that organisations should hire more innovators. While others think that it is better to have someone who is good while working in a team. I agree with this thought. These days, there are lots of companies are hiring individuals with solid knowledge in the field that they are currently working in. As a result, those recruits are able to complete their tasks independently without needing help from others. Hence, having someone who is highly skilled, can contribute enormously to growth. In return for his or her hard work, the employee will always look out for better compensation, whether it is inside or outside of the firm. For example, if they get a better career opportunity for another employer, it is more likely that workers will take it up and resign. Nevertheless, there is also an opinion that recruiters should look for the persons who are better while working in a group. Moreover, It is observed that some folks may not be as good as highly paid labours. Though, when they work in a team and follow the exact orders, they outperform those who are greatly knowledgeable. Sometimes, all they need is little encouragement from the management in any manner. For an instance, in 2002, Microsoft decided to reward all the employees with the same salary hikes without any discrimination. Due to this, they achieved the highest growth in their business for the said year. In a nutshell, while providing jobs, agencies should focus more on team players. Eventually, it is the performance of the whole group which is going to be measured rather than personal duties. Also, when men and women work together, it always impresses the customer.