Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people say that the frequent use of computers in education is a positive trend. Contrary to the positive view, other people believe that it will lead to negative consequences. From my perspective, I agree with the first viewpoint because the positive effects of using computers are much more than the negative effects. It is admitted that many advantages can be achieved by operating computers in the study. The most important thing in learning is knowledge or data, and computers definitely help by giving broad access to information from all over the world. Applying these continuously will increase the digital literacy of the public and impact the rise of Information Technology utilization in all sectors such as health, business, and education. For instance, using e-learning or the internet as a main source for teaching will make people get used to doing business in a modern way, such as marketing products on social media. However, there are also people who affirm that using a computer will bring negative consequences. There is bad and good information which we can access by computer, but almost no filtering. Furthermore, a lack of rules for using this information on the Internet can lead to misuse of intelligence, the chance to commit digital crimes, and bad habits which give disadvantages to ourselves and others. For example case in point, harm to the copyright. Besides, wasting time on social media or computer can lead to forgetting the social interaction in life. In conclusion, although the influences of using computers in learning are highly dependent on the person who uses them, there are many great benefits, especially in country development which we can receive in the future if we use them in a good way.