ome believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some individuals consider that they no longer want to preserve traditional culture in their place in the modern world, whereas others think that there is still much traditional knowledge worth learning. The traditional culture has advantages and disadvantages. The positive effects are worth learning. The negative effects can be improved. Let us discuss both points in the following essay. To begin with, I believe that there are reasons why modern people do not want to maintain the traditional culture because people have their own jobs to earn money to support their families. In my opinion, there are some traditional festivals in Taiwan that require the family to get together to worship their ancestors. Before this, they have to pre-prepared offerings such as chicken, fish and fruits to worship them. This is a complex and spending a lot of time process. People may not have time to do this since they must focus on their work. On the other hand, traditional culture also has a massive number of good points that we should keep. For example, people hold multiple events on the god’s birthday, at the same time, this event will attract quite numerous citizens to participate. Joining activities allows people to relieve stress and improve neighbor relationships. It is a traditional culture that is beneficial for us. To sum up, I strongly think that these cultures must be preserved whether people like them or not. These are all things that our ancestors left to us and they all have a significant meaning.