do you agree or disagree with the following statement. In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

There is no shortage of opinion on the importance of transportation and the increasing influence of cars in human life. In my opinion, I totally disagree that the number of cars will decrease over time. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, the population in the globe is increasing enormously every day and their need for travel is also expanding. A few years before, when the number of people was less comparatively, the number of cars in a family were mostly one or can be none. But, as the number of people grows over time, they all have different places to travel. Evidently, the number of vehicles also increased. This upward trend will continue indefinitely. My personal experience is a great example of this. When I was a child, my father was the only breadwinner for my family. He has only one car and he takes me and my siblings to school, church, and other places. But, once I grow older, I became independent and migrated to a different state for a job. As a result,I bought a new car and so, is my siblings. For this reason, I can say that with increasing population and need of cars also increase. Secondly, the technology is improving and the choices for a car is increasing. In particular, by the beginning of the twenty- first century, the number of car manufacturers has increased. Obviously, there occurs a competition and many different models are produced into the global automobile market. This, in turn, increases the options available for a person to buy a car. For instance, during my grandfather's,time there were only a few cars, say, less than five numbers available in the car showrooms. Later, in the next generation, this number multiplied by more than ten. Now, in the year 2022, the number of vehicle models available is almost unknown. Every week new brands are being released. Therefore, I can say that, with the improving science, the number of cars increases and so is the urge to buy. In conclusion, I strongly feel that there will be much more cars in use than there are today. This is because of the increasing count of people and the enormously expanding population.